Florida Distinguished Author Award 2013

Florida Distinguished Author 2013Harvey Oyer III has been selected as the Florida Distinguished Author for 2013. Each year, the Board of Trustees of Florida House recognizes one Florida author and one Florida artist.   The ceremony will be held on May 15 in Washington D.C., hosted by the Board of Florida House and our congressional delegation.  Also recognized will be the 2013 Florida Distinguished Artist, Guy Harvey.  Past recipients include Clyde Butcher, Beanie Backus, the Highwaymen, Marjorie Stoneman Douglas, Gary Mormino, Carlton Ward, and Christopher Still.

For a complete write up about this Award, please click here.